Cases rise 232 as NCDC confirms eight more


The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has confirmed eight Coronavirus (COVID-19) cases last night.

Of the eight new cases, five are in Lagos, two in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and one in Kaduna State, bringing the total number of confirmed cases to 232.

So far, 33 have been discharged and five deaths recorded.

Lagos, the epicentre of the virus has 120; FCT (47); Osun, (20); Oyo and Edo (nine each); Bauchi (six); Kaduna and Akwa Ibom (five each); Ogun (four 4); Enugu and Ekiti (two each). Rivers, Benue and Ondo have one each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.