Gov. Oyetola names NGE President, Egbemode, Akande’s son as commissioner-nominees


Governor Adegboyega Oyetola of Osun State has forwarded the names of the president of Nigeria Guild of Editors, Funke Egbemode to the State Assembly for confirmation as one of the 35 nominees.

Egbemode, an indigene of Ijabe, a town in Odo Otin Local Government Area of Osun state, is the current Managing Director of New Telegraph newspapers.

The speaker of Osun State House of Assembly, Timothy Owoeye read the list at plenary, also named Femi Akande, son of the former Interim National Chairman of All Progressives Congress, Adebisi Akande, Remi Omowaiye, the incumbent Supervisor for Works and Nathaniel Agunbiade, who represented Oriade/Obokun Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives between 2011 and 2015.

Yemi Lawal, running mate of Senator Iyiola Omisore, the 2018 governorship Candidate of SDP in Osun and Taiwo Akeju, the spokesperson of the SDP also made the list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.