Lokpobiri loses bid to clinch Bayelsa West Senatorial ticket


The Chairman, Senate Committee on Oil and Gas (Downstream sector) Senator Emmanuel Paulker and former Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority, (NTA), Ben Murray Bruce, have emerged People’s Democratic Party (PDP) flag bearers representing Bayelsa Central and East Senatorial Districts in the 2015 general election.

However, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri lost his re-election bid to the immediate-past chairman of the Bayelsa State Scholarship Board, Evangelist Foster Ogola.

The results according to the Chairman, Bayelsa State National Assembly Primaries Electoral Committee, General Idi Adamu, (rtd) shows as follows:

Bayelsa Central Senatorial District:

Senator Emmanuel Paulker 174 votes winner

Austin Ogionwon Febo 17 votes

Ebiundu Komonibo 1 vote

Torunana 1 vote

Bayelsa West Senatorial District

Hon. Ayakeme Whiskey 27 votes

Evangelist Foster Ogola 69 votes winner

Captain Matthew Karimo 12 votes

Dr. Stella Dorgu 3 votes

Chief Frank Akpoebi 2 votes

Senator Heineken Lokpobiri 0

Bayelsa East Senatorial District

Anthony Ikoli (SAN) 11 votes

Hon. Nelson Belief 2 votes

Ben Murray-Bruce 138 votes Winner

Irene Digitemie Opuene 4 votes

Austin Dressman (withdrew)

Professor Ayebaemi Spiff (withdrew)

Hon. Clever Ikisikpo 0 votes

Follow Us

Previous articleFrontline Delta PDP governorship aspirants align with Obuh
Next articleSenate leader, Ndoma-Egba, loses bid to return to the Senate


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.