Update: Kachukwu, Usoro, Onu, Enahire take oath of office


The third batch of four new ministers are currently being sworn in inside the council chambers of the Presidential Villa.

The ministers include Usani Usoro from Cross Rivers State, Ibe Kachukwu from Delta State, Ogbonnaya Onu from Ebonyi State as well as Osagie Ehanire from Edo State.

The second batch of four new ministers have just been sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The ministers are Senator Heineken Lokpobiri representing Bayelsa State, Audu Ogbe representing Benue State, Adamu Adamu representing Bauchi State and Hon. Sogori representing Borno State.

Earlier, the first batch of four comprising Chris Ngige, Udoma Udo Udoma, Muhammed Musa Bello, and Elamah representing Anambra, Akwa Ibom, Adamawa and Abia states respectively.

The programme is being anchored by Garba Shehu, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, the ministers are being sworn in in nine batches.

Follow Us


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.