Air Force redeploys senior officers

Semiu Salami
Semiu Salami
Alex Badeh, Chief of Air Force

The Nigerian Air Force has announced the redeployment of some officers following the recent promotion of its senior officers.

According to a statement signed by Air Commodore Yusuf Anas, Director of Air Force Public Relations and Information, in Abuja, those redeployed are AVM. SB Abubakar, Air Officer Commanding, Training Command, Kaduna, while the former commander, AVM. I Umar, was deployed to Defence Headquarters as Chief of Policy & Plans.

AVM. TA Adokwu was moved to Air Force Institute of Technology as Commandant while AVM. HR Mohammed, replaced him as Chief of Aircraft Engineering, Nigerian Air Force Headquarters.

AVM. AI Shehu becomes the new Chief of Standards and Evaluation at the Air Force Headquarters with AVM. JM Gbum, replacing him as Deputy Chief of Defence Intelligence, Defence Intelligence Agency.

Others include AVM. AG Idowu, FB Nyoyoko and MM Maisaka were posted to Defence Headquarters as Directors of Research and Development, Electronic Warfare and Medical Training and Operations, respectively

AVM AA Zannah, Commandant, newly established Air Warfare Centre, Kainji and AVM. BC Nweze, Deputy Commandant, Nigerian Defence Academy.

Also posted as Directors are AVM. MA Mohammed, Transformation;  AVM. LS Alao, Logistics; and AVM. TV Udoh, Technical Services, Defence Intelligence Agency.

Air Commodores JB Adigun and KG Lar, became Chairman, Military Pensions Board and College Secretary, National Defence College, respectively.

Others are Air Commodores HC Ifezue, Directorates of Regiment; PC Ugwueke, Provost Services; MA Soladoye, Information and Technology; and MR Dabo, Finance and Accounts.

Air Commodores MA Muhammad, Legal Services; AJ Bolajoko, Medical Services; EI Odouk, Education;  GM Iliyasu, Budget; KO George, Civil-Military Relations; A Shehu-Othman, Legal Services; and DO Bolaji, Intelligence.

Air Commodore I Shafi’I becomes Director of Administration, Armed Forces Resettlement Centre, Oshodi, while Air Commodore CA Ogbeche, is the Managing Director, Nigerian Air Force Investment Limited.

Some of the newly posted Commanders include Air Commodore KC Odibendi, Commander 207 Special Mobility Group, Calabar, and Air Commodore AD Dudusola, 61 NAF Detachment, Warri.

Air Commodore PJ Usman, 335 Base Services Group, Kaduna; Air Commodore AJ Adagboye, 235 Base Services Group, Yenagoa; Air Commodore DL Sanda, 237 Base Services Group, Minna.

Group Capt. AO Adole, 205 Rotary Group, Lagos; Group Capt. OA Tuwase, Commander 405 Central Armament Depot and Wing Cdr. SA Adelakun, Commandant AFMS Jos.

The statement stated that all the postings and redeployments were with immediate effect.

Share This Article