Home News Ajimobi appoints 15 Special Advisers

Ajimobi appoints 15 Special Advisers

Gov. Ajimobi of Oyo State
Gov. Ajimobi of Oyo State

Gov. Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State has announced the appointment of 15 Special Advisers to join the newly-appointed 12 commissioners as members of the State Executive Council.

According to a statement issued by the Special Assistant to the Governor on Media, Wale Sadeeq, the new Special Advisers include Dr Festus Adedayo, Abayomi Oke, Waheed Gbadamosi, Fatai Buhari, Ganiyu Fawole, Gbolagade Busari and Toye Arulogun.

“Others are Adeyemi Aderibigbe, Mathew Oyedokun, Segun Abolarinwa, Aderonke Adedayo, Olubunmi Amoo, Tope Fajana, Fatai Ibikunle and Olunfunke Olunloyo,’’ Sadeeq said in the statement.

He said Ajimobi appointed the Special Advisers after a thorough consideration of their persons and qualifications.

Ajimobi had last week announced the appointment of 12 commissioners, who were later sworn in on Monday in Ibadan.

The statement noted that the swearing-in of the new Special Advisers would come up at the Executive Council Chambers of the Governor’s Office on Thursday, Nov. 14

Previous articleASUU suspends NEC meeting over Iyayi’s death
Next articleEx-LG boss bags six months jail term over N7m fraud