Ambode appoints 19 new Perm Secs


Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode has approved the appointment of 19 new Permanent Secretaries in the State Public Service.

In a statement issued on Monday by his Chief Press Secretary, Habib Aruna, the appointments are in line with the Governor’s drive to restructure the civil service for efficient performance and service delivery.

The development is also coming on the heels of the streamlining of some existing Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) aimed at ensuring greater efficiency.

The new Permanent Secretaries, the statement said, have been deployed across board in the new structure of the civil service.

The names of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are Bamgboye Abiodun; Dapo-Thomas Boladele Aderemi; Ariyo Elizabeth Olabisi; Adekanye Adebunmi Elizabeth; Bode Agoro; Dr. (Mrs.) Ayandele Olufolayimika Abiose; Dr. (Mrs.) Sodeinde Nuriat Ibironke; Odeyemi Mohammed Adesina; Odulana Arinola Olufunmilayo.

Others are Onisarotu Adesina Jemil; Engr. Bade-Adebowale Ajibade Caster; Amosu Sewande Ayodele; Kadiri Abayomi Adebisi; Anifowoshe Amidat Abiola; Adeyemi Folarin Anthony; Dr. (Mrs.) Oduwole Olanike Elizabeth; Mustapha Abdul Ahmed Olorunfemi; Odunlami Funlola Adesola and Odupitan James Olusola.

Meanwhile, 15 Permanent Secretaries have also been retired from the civil service accordingly.

Governor Ambode is expected to swear in the new Permanent Secretaries at the Lagos House, Alausa on Wednesday, August 5, 2015.

Follow Us


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.