APC’s Mustapha wins Ogun East Senate seat


Lekan Mustapha of the APC on Tuesday emerged winner of the Ogun East Senatorial District election held on Feb. 23.

Prof. Chris Onwuka, INEC Returning Officer for the district, who announced the result in Ijebu-Ode, said that Mustapha polled 85,761 votes to floor Ayoola Sosanwo of the PDP, who got 83,528 votes.

The officer said that one polling unit in Ajebandele Ward in Ijebu East Local Government was canceled because of irregularities in the election process.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.