Breaking: Buhari appoints Keyamo, Aregbesola, Akpabio as ministers


President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Festus Keyamo, a senior advocate of Nigeria (SAN), Rauf Aregbesola, former governor of Osun state, and Godswill Akpabio, former governor of Akwa Ibom as ministers.

On the list are Sunday Dare, executive commissioner at the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), Sharon Ikeazor, a former lawmaker, Tayo Alasoadura, a former federal lawmaker and Olorunnibe Mamora, former speaker of the Lagos house of assembly.

The ministerial list had been sent to senate and is expected to be read out on Tuesday.

So far, Senate President Lawan has reeled out some names on the list which has 42 nominees.

More to follow…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.