IG appoints new Police Commissioners for Anambra, Kogi, redeploys five AIGs


The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, on Friday redeployed five assistant inspectors-general of police and named new commissioners of police for Anambra and Kogi States.

According to a statement by the Force Public Relations, CSP Frank Mba, in Abuja, those affected in the redeployment are AIG Ballah Nasarawa, who will take charge of Zone 9, Umuahia; AIG David Omojola takes charge of Zone 11, Osogbo, and AIG Tambari Mohammed moves to Zone 1, Kano.

Others are AIG Mohammed Gana, Zone 12, Bauchi, while AIG Edgar Nanakumo takes charge of Force Animal Branch.

The IGP also named Usman Gwary and Saidu Madaki as the new Commissioner of Police for Anambra and Kogi States respectively.

The statement said the redeployment was in line with efforts at building a people-friendly police for the rendering of an effective and efficient service delivery.

Previous articleUS remembers Kennedy 50 years after assassination
Next articleFive persons killed in Bayelsa land dispute


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.