Jega, 21 Commissioners to conduct Anambra governorship election

Semiu Salami
Semiu Salami
INEC boss, Prof. Jega

Prof. Attahiru Jega, Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), and six national commissioners will conduct the Anambra governorship election on Nov. 16.

The INEC Administrative Secretary, Oscar-leo Amaechi, who made this known in Awka on Friday, said 15 Resident Electoral Commissioners were also expected in the state.

Amaechi spoke at a stakeholders meeting of Inter-Agency Consultative Security Committee with political parties and candidates.

He reiterated the preparedness of the commission to conduct free and credible poll.

The commission, he said, would move election materials to registration centres close to polling booths to ensure that the election commenced at exactly 8 a.m.

The administrative secretary urged political parties to submit the names of their agents on time to enable the commission train them on their roles during the election.

He warned that INEC would not allow substitution of agents on Election Day.

Share This Article